The diary of famous Bollywood character actor Saeed Jaffrey:The greatest lesson of life

Muhammad Amin Ghori
3 min readJul 28, 2024

Saeed Jaffrey divorced Madhar Jaffrey for his second wife Jennifer. But the veteran actor has won hearts with his heart-wrenching regret. His realization came out on July 30, 2019, a few years after he left this world.

I was 19 when I got married to Mehronima who was 17. As I grew up, I was deeply influenced by British culture in colonial India. I learned to speak English fluently, wear a suit with elegance, and have impeccable court manners. But Mehronima grew up just the opposite of me, a domestic, a traditional housewife. All my suggestions and advice could not change her basic personality — she was a dutiful wife, a loving mother and a good homemaker.

But she wasn’t what I wanted. The more I tried to change him, the more we drifted apart. Gradually she changed from a cheerful young girl to a quiet insecure woman. Meanwhile, I began to be attracted to one of my co-stars because she had everything I wanted in a wife.

After 10 years of marriage, I divorced Mehronima, left my home and married my fellow actress. I had ensured the financial security of Mehronima and my children. Everything was fine for about 6–7 months. Then I started to feel that my new wife was not caring and loving. He was only concerned about his own good looks, his ambitions…

--

--

Muhammad Amin Ghori

Hello friends! There is Time to catch up on some of the latest news around here. I've been creating new adventures and want to invite you along! For those of yo