Add Three Black Voices to Your Social Media Feeds

Julie van Amerongen
1 min readJun 23, 2020

--

Do it Now

Recently I have added numerous Black voices to my Instagram and Twitter feeds. It has become an invaluable way to expose myself to different perspectives and expand my learning, and it couldn’t be easier to do.

Following these accounts has the added value of making the introduction to other Black influencers, and so on, and so on.

Jenna Arnold, author of Raising our Hands, couldn’t have made it easier for to follow diverse female voices with this page of profiles, including links.

Consider also adding black owned businesses to your feed. My best follows in this department are some of the local food establishments we have recently become fervent fans and supporters of.

My personal favorite Black voice I am learning from via social media right now: Ava DuVernay, writer, producer, director is incredibly informative. Follow her on Twitter @ava and check out her movies too.

--

--