Increasing Knowledge by sharing :)

AMNA IQBAL
2 min readApr 28, 2017

--

Its good to share your knowledge with others because it only increases it not decreases it. So, I also tried this and share some tips with my university fellows in order to give valuable knowledge to them also.

“Share knowledge its a way of achieving immortality”

Dalai lama

These tips were;

1. Do an internship before pursuing a higher degree to confirm if you like that field/industry

2. Don’t do PhD if you want to be an entrepreneur or work in corporate sector

3. Spend at least one year in your first job

4. Find your passion and align it with your career

5. Decisions are very unique to each person, what’s right for one isn’t right for the other

6. Own your decisions: Don’t let other people make decisions for you and don’t blame anyone else

My Experience:

My circle of 4 members get together and I started sharing these tips. All were listening very carefully which showed they were enjoying listening these tips. Some were asking questions.I also had some same type of questions so when they asked those questions and I ponder upon that so my views were also getting clear.So my experience was that in sharing your knowledge with others you get many benefits like your concepts become more clearer, it gives you sense of pleasure that you’re able to distribute knowledge in others and you can help them in a way.

--

--