A Way to Happiness

Amna Qadeer
2 min readAug 16, 2019

--

Practicing Happiness

Smile

Happiness is not just a feeling it's kind of skill. Everyone wants to be happy, but somewhere along the way, we fall into “traps” that prevent us from reaching our potential, our goals, and the lives we want. We find happiness with the support of others. It's mean its not an actual way to be happy in life. People just think happiness is where they are successful. The thinking of people confuses happiness with success.

Way of Happiness

You can choose happiness as a way of life–but you must adopt the practices of a happy life to support your choice. I am an over-thinker and immediately react to situations but by coming up the 5 ways of Shawn Anchors (Gratitude, Journaling, Exercise, Meditation, and Random acts of kindness). I tried from these 3ways that work and make me feel relaxed and a reason for a small kind of happiness to me.

Random act of kindness: “Small acts repay big”. It makes me happy when I do something good with others. It brings more joy in my life. Helping people may require a donation of your time, money, effort, and energy, but it’s one of the best things we can do to keep humanity alive. Even your smile is a small way to spread kindness. I give compliments to others (tareef) and feel good:).

Journal: I have a habit of writing good and bad day things. I write whole day activities and laugh to think about the memorable part of the day even feels that moment again. I do write a small kind of bad thing that happens to me in a day and then find a solution to overcome from a bad situation or anything that I feel I am wrong at that time and I ought to need to Sorry or attempt to fix that issue once more. It’s another way that gives me satisfaction.

Meditate: Sometimes I daily take my golden pause. Foster the habit of coming into your body with your breath. It’s difficult to feel anything but peace and contentment in the present moment.

Stay Positive

I shared a link with you to more know about how to be happy by ourselves.

--

--