Falling in love with you feels like

B
2 min readSep 14, 2023

Nadin once said on her latest song, that one love from the right person will quell the anger we have inside. Even if we are in a state of doubt, the right person will convince that there’s nothing to doubt.

You, to fall in love with you feels like that. Feels like the morning sun coming straight on face after a cold night. Grateful for the sun, because you dreaded the cold. It is something you know you will have a pleasant day ahead.

Falling in love with you feels like I am listening to my favorite songs. The eagerness, the familiarity and comfort you give, always feel reassuring like the day when we just met.

Falling in love with you is the only thing I wish to keep forever as every day became warmer and warmer, and I couldn’t even ask for more but a love that lasted longer until we both couldn’t remember.

Falling in love with you feels like every thing becomes much and more bearable. Falling in love with you feels like holding each other’s hands. The one that gets me steady on the ground. The one who makes me realize, how love can be so healing.

The one who keeping me safe. The one that makes me hum tunes you don’t even know it exists. The one who often realizes me how love can be the wound. The constant fear I have about our love that might not last, because you are the one thing that can complete me around.

It is you, who give me the love that I never thought I would never feel again. It is you, the last who melts the doubt and numbness away when I slowly getting used of it. It is you, that I hold so close to my entire heart with million of wishes. It is you, and it will always be you.

--

--

B

maybe the world just needed another sweet love story.