“to live is Christ…”

Amos Manasseh
1 min readDec 22, 2022

--

me

life is perspective and belief in action. and depending on how you see things and what you do, it can either be hell or Christ. you can either spread the Kingdom of Heaven, or you can propagate your or another’s ego.

i’m scared of the summer. all of the most saddening, disheartening, and anxious moments in my life have happened in the summer. i’m not talking about the fireflies or the sunsets or the fresh corn. i’m talking about the endless days when there isn’t a single cloud in the sky or a single hope in my mind, usually while i’m really sweaty because of the scorching heat.

oh, is that just me?

well anyway, the fact is that the summer days haven’t been the nicest to me in the past. but i have to consciously remind myself that the summer is also home to some of my happiest, most encouraging, and most lifted moments.

life is perspective and belief in action. make the most out of the “summers” when they come, however hard it might be.

--

--

Amos Manasseh
0 Followers

disciple of Jesus / youth minister / bible nerd / drummer / photographer / videographer / amateur writer living in OK, USA.