Week 1: GSoC With OpenMRS — 2022

Amr Salah
2 min readJun 23, 2022

--

Hi everyone!

This is the first week of the coding period, I’ve added some JIRA tickets for this week’s changes:

  1. An issue for Hilt library and its testing dependencies integration into the project.
  2. An issue for ViewModel & Livedata and their testing dependencies integration into the project.
  3. An issue for migration of ActiveVisits package.

I’ve started working on these issues and faced some errors because of the incompatible versions of Kotlin, and other SDKs included in the project. I’ve solved these errors but I would like to update their versions in the project to be up to date in a later stage.

I’ve also noticed a bug in Active Visits screen and raised a ticket for it to be solved during the migration of the project as it depends on other packages’ classes.

I’ve completed adding Hilt and Android Architecture Components (ViewModel, Livedata) to the project and already started working on the conversion to MVVM of Active Visits package.

We are still not able to change JIRA tickets status from “NEEDS ASSESSMENT” as we don’t have permissions. So, I am waiting for changing their status to add PRs for the first 2 tickets solved.

All links of the tickets are included here:

Have a great day!

--

--