Amyl and The Sniffers — Comfort To Me (2021) Album Mp3

Download Amyl and The Sniffers ~ Comfort To Me zip 320 kbps MP3 Zippyshare m4a rar File Mega Cloud Deluxe Full Album


01 Guided By Angels
02 Freaks To The Front
03 Choices
04 Security
05 Hertz
06 No More Tears
07 Maggot
08 Capital
09 Don’t Fence Me In
10 Knifey
11 Don’t Need A C**t (Like You To Love Me)
12 Laughing
13 Snakes


Comfort To Me is an album born of a disease. With Australia taking a militant approach to the global pandemic, Amyl & The Sniffers were required to abstain from the road and concentrate instead on honing their craft as musicians, songwriters and arrangers. The results can be heard on their fine and surprisingly progressive second album, Comfort To Me.

The timing couldn’t be better, either. The froth and fury of their self-titled debut, from 2019, was both a thing to behold and the kind of thing that can only be done once. After that it’s a case of, ​‘Okay, we’ve had enough. What else can you show us?’ Glad you asked, because here, on Comfort To Me, the band are able to show us plenty.

‘I want to go see the country, I want to get out of here,’ sings Amy Taylor on the propulsive Hertz, a song whose lyric neatly encapsulates the group’s desire for something new. On tracks such as this, and on No More Tears, Knifey (‘All I ever wanted was to walk by the river, see the stars’) and the taut Snakes (‘I submit to change… shed my skin just like a snake’) the group display a much more patient and far less hurried side to their nature. They have more than enough talent to pull this off. Not just this, but it suits them to a tee.

Elsewhere, Amyl are up to their old tricks with songs that clock out before the two-minute mark. But even here, the writing and delivery is improved; less a wrecking ball and more a surgeon’s scalpel. At its wildest its pleasingly aggravating fare, with Amy singing not so much with the band as right on top of it. She has something to say — about love and life, and about freedom and the yearning for just that bit more of it — and the musicians have enough muscle and swerve to back her all the way.

A lot happens on this record. No matter the messaging, Amyl And The Sniffers consistently deal in unmistakable riffs and solos, turbo energy and Taylor’s commanding lead vocals, the band’s power to remind us what we miss most right now - feeling alive again ~ to back it all up. Led by a fuzzy guitar and bass, ‘Hertz’ is a “fantasy song” made for life in lockdown. Taylor wants to hold hands, to go to the country and the beach, to go driving, and for you to love her. Never before has a chorus like “Take me to the beach, take me to the country, I want to go driving” sounded so massive. It’s just one of numerous fist-pumping moments on this incredibly fun album.

Two years ago, the Australians’ music was a simple trick done very well. Now there’s much more to them. Forget the sophomore slump, Comfort To Me is the sound of a band on the rise.