The Comical Effects of Aging on Communication Skills

Amy Potter
4 min readMay 14, 2023
A beautiful older lady who is smiling by Amy Potter using NightCafe AI.
A beautiful older lady who is smiling by Amy Potter using NightCafe AI.

Trigger Warning: This article contains sarcasm and other forms of attempted humor. Please take it with a grain of salt. If it is offensive, I intend the offense to be funny, not mean-spirited.

I was mindlessly scrolling through Pinterest this afternoon and saw this pin headline:

Dating a Ball jar?

And I thought, “I know the world has become incredibly perplexing, but why would anyone want to go out with a Ball jar?”

Oh, wait. That’s talking about the manufacture date of a Ball jar, also called a quart jar or canning jar. Here is a picture.

A quart-size Ball canning jar by Amy Potter using NightCafe AI.
A quart-size Ball canning jar by Amy Potter using NightCafe AI.

By the way, I did not request those white “things” that look like eggs, bleached-white pitted olives, or perhaps eyeballs of various sizes. I do not know why this particular artificial intelligence program believes these white things should be canned. I do not know what they represent. I probably do not want to know what they represent.

Ok. So I figured that out, referring back to dating the Ball jar. Very funny. Ha, ha.

Earlier, on this week’s episode of NCIS, they found a ticket torn in two on the…

--

--

Amy Potter

I write short stories, historical romance, medieval and American western, science fiction, and true stories of my life experiences.