30x30 — Day 12

Amy Ogrin
1 min readMay 12, 2019

--

The sun is out today & it is blinding. After a week in the rain, covered by clouds and surrounded by thunder, today is a stark contrast.

It is glorious and aggressive.

Likewise, the depression that’s cursed me for the past week or so has seem to have lifted. My bones no longer hurt. I’m not exhausted from the depths of my soul.

I feel light and bright and MYSELF. It is glorious.

Today’s observations

  • We have this pond in our backyard that provides the perfect background noise to our patio. Things are never silent, but are just a constant flow of water running over stone.
  • Woodford has decided our leftover firewood is basically his personal collection of sticks. Toys forever!

Todays stats

  • Time of day: 1–1:45pm
  • No meditation or walking
  • Time soaking in the sun: 30 minutes
  • Time journaling: 10 minutes
  • Time reading: 5 minutes before I closed my eyes to just feel the sun’s rays
  • Confidence in day: 9/10

--

--