Top 5 Things To Visit In Jasper National Park

Ana-Maria Caplea
4 min readSep 2, 2021
Personal photo taken at Maligne Lake, Jasper National Park

Jasper National Park of Canada is a wonder of nature, the type of place that has it all: high mountain peaks, lush green scenery, glacier waterfalls, huge crystal clear lakes, turquoise rivers running down hundreds of miles, subalpine forest…you name it. You can call it the wilderness paradise.

It is located in the Canadian Rockies, in Alberta province, covering a vast area of 11, 228 km, opened to the public in 1907. It’s very popular for its outdoor activities, such as hiking, skiing and of course camping.

Wildlife can be seen in any parts of the park, even very close to the highway, so much that you need to drive very slowly in order to not hurt any of the animals. They are just so lovely!

I was in complete awe 100% of the time I was there, seeing the landscapes I would keep on my desktop screen when I was younger. Some could say that dreams do come true. But let’s start from the beginning by making a top 5 of my favorite places to see in Jasper National Park, even though the whole location is a must-see in this lifetime.

Mount Edith Cavell

It is visible from everywhere you drive around Jasper on the Icefield Parkway- the way from the town of Jasper, this massive gorgeous mountain that has an elevation gain of 11,033 ft. It was named after an English…

--

--

Ana-Maria Caplea

Freelance writer, digital creator, sunset enthusiast. I try to find answers to my questions through writing. http://journalofwanders.com