I Finally Earn 1 Dollar on Medium

AASC
2 min readDec 16, 2021

--

Note: I’m not writing this piece to gloat or anything; rather, I’d like to share some of my accomplishments in the hopes of inspiring those of you who are new to the medium.

I finally made a dollar a month after joining the Medium Partner Program. Earning a dollar may seem insignificant to you, but it means a great deal to me. I didn’t expect to make any money when I signed up for this program. As a result, achieving this goal has increased my self-assurance. Who knows maybe next month I can earn 10 dollars or even 100 dollars.

So which article earn me the most money?

I’ve published seven articles so far, with one of them accounting for more than 90% of my total earnings. And, as I predicted, the article with the most views is about money or income.

Not only on Medium but other platforms such as Youtube, the most asked topic is also about income. Because let’s face it who doesn’t love earning money. That way most people are interested in videos or articles regarding income or how to earn money.

My advise is that you don’t have to create articles about money just because it’s a trendy topic (unless writing articles about money is your passion). Write what you want to write, about something you passionate about, because you never know what might happen.

From the bottom of my heart thank you all so much for reading my article and continuing to support me. ❤

--

--

AASC

A broke college student who has a passion to write