I’m Already Having A Writer’s Block

AASC
2 min readJan 11, 2022

--

For those who don’t know writer’s block is a condition that affects authors and is best described as an overpowering sense of being trapped in the writing process, unable to move forward and create anything new.

And I experience that right now.

I started the medium program not to long ago (November 2021), currently I have written 11 articles and mostly talk about my earnings, prejudice and mental health.

I feel unworthy and ashamed. I know this is a normal thing experienced by writers or authors but I didn’t expect it to happen this quickly.

Maybe one of the reasons why this can happen is the busyness that I experienced from my college. I’m in my last year of University so I have many duties and responsibilities, not to mention I started my internship and at the same time, I did my thesis for the company.

Very few of us have the opportunity to devote our entire lives to literature: we have jobs to do, bills to pay, and thousands of decisions to make. We don’t always have the energy to write when we have time to sit at the writing desk.

By the time I want to write for medium, I’m already tired and burnout, therefore, I can’t think of any idea on making a new article. I’m to exhausted to write.

Something internal restricts the flow of creativity when you have writer’s block. Our interior worlds influence how we access our creativity, thus overcoming writer’s block requires overcoming whatever psychological hurdles are preventing us from doing so.

If there any suggestion you can tell me to help the problem that I currently face, please be kind and tell it in the comment

Thank you for reading ❤

--

--

AASC

A broke college student who has a passion to write