The Problem with Paul Graham’s “Maker’s Schedule, Manager’s Schedule”

Anand Kapdi
1 min readMay 16, 2018

--

source: https://twitter.com/paulg?lang=en

The main problem with paul graham’s “Maker’s Schedule, Manager’s Schedule” is that it gives makers(us hackers) an excuse for not starting our our work backed by very well reasoned essay from a person we respect.The central idea is interruptions are killers for productivity of makers like programmers and writers and they will not start something important if there is possibility of disturbance.

Before reading this essay, I used to start coding while waiting for 49 seconds cricket ad to end and if get immersed enough, will switch off the T.V. But now, I will wait for all stars to align for great launch. So I won’t start my next project until U.S have president again, Apple becomes cool again and I am single again because I am on makers’s schedule you know.

Go and Do something awesome. Now.

Stay tuned for next in series: The problem with Jeff Bezos’s “Long Term Thinking”

--

--

Anand Kapdi

The main Problem with Anand Kapdi's writing is that it is not 100% true. He adds some spices to make it tastier.