Introduction (First Draft)

Ananta Evander
1 min readMar 22, 2022

--

My picture in Ashton Court Estate, Bristol

My name is Ananta Evander. I am an aspiring writer in International Relations and Popular Culture. Previously, I have contributed to the University of Bristol’s Epigram student newspaper and The Diplomat.

Ananta Evander | Linktree

I consider myself as a nimble writer capable of writing different topics such as film reviews, discussions in regard to domestic and international current affairs and urban planning. In my writing, I adopt a semi-formal style where some articles (such as international politics) will be delivered with an academic approach, while my entertainment publications will be written in a casual style.

Starting an independent writing career without audience outreach provided by an established newspaper can become daunting. However, it is an important step for me to develop my writing skill, to expand my knowledge, to fight procrastination and fear of failure. Managing time between part-time, job-hunting, preparing for assessment center/ physiatric test and writing is quite scary. But I will never succeed in life unless I try to push myself and embrace my failures.

--

--

Ananta Evander
0 Followers

MSc International Relations Graduate at the University of Bristol | Interested in Popular Culture, Soft Power, Religion, Globalization and Nationalism affairs