My Journey with Product Hunt: A Reflection

Andrey Lipkovskiy
2 min readSep 2, 2024

--

I first stumbled upon Product Hunt back in 2016 while helping Anatoly Sharifulin with some design tasks for AppFollow. They asked for the support and signed up to upvote their app.

AppFollow launch in 2016

After casting my vote, I promptly forgot about it. Shortly thereafter, I joined a small startup, and my focus shifted entirely. The startup was experiencing explosive 10X growth and I simply didn’t have the bandwidth to revisit Product Hunt.

Fast forward to 2022, when we launched Shortcast I received tremendous support from Pavel Gvay. Since then, I’ve made it a point to browse new launches almost every day.

Shortcast launch in 2022

I’ve discovered so many incredible applications — not just those that serve a specific function but also those that inspire me with their concepts, bold ideas, and innovative approaches.

Now, in 2024, we are preparing to launch our new product. With even a bit of experience under our belts, this feels like a significant new step for us.

Exie is a product where every minute of work brings endless joy and satisfaction.

As we gear up for this launch, I reflect on how platforms like Product Hunt have transformed the way we discover and engage with new ideas.

It’s more than just a marketplace, it’s a community of innovators and dreamers who push boundaries and inspire one another.

I’m excited about what lies ahead and can’t wait to share Exie with the world. Here’s to the journey ahead and to all the amazing creators out there! 🚀✨

Will share the results after the launch.

#ProductHunt #StartupJourney #Innovation #Exie #Community

--

--