Moving from Advertising to FMCG

Andrine Mendez
2 min readJun 28, 2016

--

After creating a National new media agency and getting acquired by a French Group, I thought it was time to settle down. For people who don’t know about saltmangotree, i started it with three other partners in Kerala. The video below will give glimpses of what we made as a team.

It was a wonderful journey , 3 years , 50+ clients , more than $5 million in turnover , two offices and it all came to a culmination when we got an offer from a French Group to be part of their asian expansion. I continued in the new entity for 1.5 years until i realised that there was nothing new to do or scale.

Even though the thought of getting settled , fixed pay, having a housing loan all kicked in but the urge for this constant state of being not settled and doing something new was still there. But with age comes a certain weight of responsibilities and all of it was kept at bay until i met my better half who sort of brought back that boy in me who wanted to make something new and not think of the weight of being a 29 year old.

I tried my hands with tech based ideas/products but soon realised that wasn’t me. Finally came to a point which is of interest to me and has a lot of potential : Food processing.

Thus was born the brand — Pling. This was a new chapter for me, for someone who’s been on the service industry to play with manufacturing. Everyday there is something new to learn and figure out. I shall write more about that but for now i leave you with some details on the website : http://www.kitchen.consulting

--

--

Andrine Mendez

EV enthusiast & Marketing Coach | Entrepreneur in a life before |