Imagine NoSQL

How Lennon might have said it.

Andy Tiffany
1 min readMar 28, 2014

Imagine NoSQL

Imagine there’s NoSQL
It’s easy when you see
No ORM below us
Only MongoDB
Imagine all the people
Coding for today…

Imagine there’s no schema
It isn’t hard to do
There’s no impedance mismatch
No join tables too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace…

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine auto-sharding
I wonder if you can
More than vertical scaling
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharding all the world…

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will live as one

Pro tip: for the optimal experience, re-read or sing while playing this in the background.

For more mildly-informed entertainment, follow me on Twitter.

--

--