Anekha Singh
1 min readSep 12, 2023

About Me

Welcome to my page! It is so nice to have you here.

As mentioned in my bio tab, I am a psychology major in my last semester of undergraduate at San Jose State University. In addition to psychology, I am also completing a minor in business. With these two interests, I would like to pursue a profession related to Human Resource Management or even research in organizational psychology. Ideally, I would like to work somewhere around the Bay Area. After graduation, I will take a break to prepare for a full-time job or graduate school.

I am taking the course about New Media because I would like to learn more about skills related to mass communication in the digital environment. In this day and age, there is a significant increase in how we interact on digital platforms. It is interesting to see the variance in communication strategies in marketing, design and advocacy. I use apps such as Canva for school and for clubs I am involved in. I thought it was beneficial to take this course as I would like to expand my skills.

Anekha Singh
0 Followers

I am a psychology major from San Jose State University. I am Pacific Islander and a first generation student. Thank you!