anemomylos
2 min readApr 25, 2024

The Twilight Store (S3:E11)

How fun it is to publish apps on the Google Play store

I wrote a detailed email explaining step by step what they were seeing in the last video I had posted. I explained what they would be able to see about sending a text message, written on the PC and sent from the phone, and what they would not be able to see — from the phone call I understood that this was the point they could not verify. I also added other things that I thought were important.

I received a new phone call where we talked about the information I had provided in my last email. At the end of the call they sent me an email summarizing their requests.

I created a new video by adding to the last video what was requested, posted it, updated in the permissions page the link for the new video, and sent all pending changes to be reviewed. I also sent an email explaining step by step what was added in the new video.

This communication phase is taking place in the best possible way. It’s concrete, directed to solve the problem, with precise answers and without pre-filled texts where it’s easy to miss the important point they want to tell you because it’s lost in a vast and generic text, which you’ve read before, and doesn’t relate to your specific case.

What I found very helpful is that they send me an email every 24 hours to let me know that they were still working my case but that they didn’t have anything new to tell me yet. This helps a lot to keep the developer from starting a new round of publication, rejection and appeal, thinking his/her case is not being worked on.

In my case, telephone communication was of secondary importance, at least on my end, because my spoken English doesn’t help me get my point across any better than I can via email.

It’s April 24 and this season ends with the publication of the last version of the app and the acceptance of the last video I provided. It took about seventy days, about fifteen of these can be attributed to the fact that at some point I felt I had reached a dead end and was not actively interested in finding other paths.

Don’t miss my thoughts on how we can avoid season four