anemomylos
2 min readApr 13, 2024

The Twilight Store (S3:E5)

How fun it is to publish apps on the Google Play store

I edited the last video. This time I removed the text obfuscation altogether as I was requested to do.
Fortunately the text does not show very private data otherwise I would have had to shoot a new video.
I left the obfuscation only for the phone numbers that are shown on the left side of the screen but of these I was not requested to make them visible.

And here is my new struggle as a video maker: https://youtu.be/ku3iha38TQU

google: “Unable to verify core functionality of app”

me: “Can I get more information? I have done what the staff person who was following the appeal [4–0358000035556] requested about it, what else should I do?”

(I had to issue a new appeal ([2–2588000035928]) because the version of the app under review was different from the version in the appeal [4–0358000035556].)

google: “For example, your video should clearly show transfer of SMS or calls between phone and laptop.”

me: “The video was created following the instructions of one of your colleagues.
Could you provide me with the requirements of a video that clearly shows the SMS transfer, since it is not clear what needs to be done?”

google: “Please ensure there is a live demonstration of syncing texts and phone calls across multiple devices (such as between phone and laptop).”

me: “The video demonstrates live synchronization of SMS between the phone and the computer.
Is there any point in the video that does not demonstrate live synchronization of SMS between the phone and the computer?”

As for “clearly”, if we want to be professional, we can say that it is a very vague way of providing requirements — such as when a graphic designer asks a client what something should look like and the client replies “beautiful”.

But what does the “live” mean? If you understand what that means leave a comment. And don’t forget to subscribe to the channel and like the video (I’m taking my youtuber career seriously).

Don’t miss S3:E6