anemomylos
2 min readApr 25, 2024

The Twilight Store (S3:E8)

How fun it is to publish apps on the Google Play store

The first response obtained from the appeal is the usual one:

google: “You submitted a permission declaration that specifies the following core functionality: Cross-device synchronization or transfer of SMS or calls. However, the video you submitted does not demonstrate the functionality necessary to verify and approve your use case declaration.
For example, if your app uses SMS for account verification, your video should clearly show this.”

me: “Can you point me to what the video must contain to demonstrate cross-device synchronization or transfer of SMS?”

google: “For example, the video was not able to clearly demonstrate the use of SMS on the cross-device. If your app uses SMS for account verification, your video should clearly show this.”

me: “The functionality is about reading SMS from the remote device. The user can read the SMS he receives in the phone from his computer. What is missing in the video to demonstrate the functionality I have described above?”

The app can also send SMS but I’m trying to break down the functionalities related to SMS reading, receiving, and sending so that I can figure out which functionality in particular needs (or doesn’t need) further clarification.

google: “The video link provided does not clearly demonstrate the use of SMS on the cross-device. If your app uses SMS for account verification, your video should clearly show this.”

me: “Being able to read the phone’s SMS from the computer is not part of the “cross-device synchronization or transfer of SMS” functionality? Is there anything in particular from what is shown in the video that doesn’t prove the functionality described above?”

If I haven’t missed something I think I haven’t had any response to my last email. It is April 1, and this season that began on February 15 continues.

Don’t miss S3:E9