How to Prepare for Manifesting

AngelaChristian
4 min readJan 3, 2022

--

I find that January can be a very high-stress month. Many people are making huge promises to themselves that, sadly, they probably won’t keep. This results in disappointment, frustration, and self-doubt, blocking all chances of manifestation working in their favor. It’s extremely important to think and plan with intention when you’re making a declaration to yourself (or the world), as well as being in a high vibrational space.

Manifesting is a beautiful way to bring what you want into the world in small, achievable steps. Manifestation is not magic…it’s a blend of science, self-development, and okay, a little bit of woo-woo. I’ve been a master manifestor for many years without even knowing how I was doing it. Now that I do, I love to share this information with others because I truly want us all to be living our best life as that’s the answer to a more peaceful planet.

I use a more advanced method of manifestation these days, which I’ll go over in my free workshop later this month (sign-up here and receive a workbook to get started). But below are a few concepts to get you prepared for boosting your manifestation skills.

1. High Vibrational Mindset

I know it might sound cliche, but it’s true. If you aren’t in a high vibration mindset when you work on manifesting, it’s not going to happen. To get there: focus on the feeling. How will you feel when you get your dream (fill in the blank)?

I’m currently manifesting my dream home. I picture myself walking through every room, feeling joyful, abundant, and at peace. I imagine this daily, sometimes more than once. It immediately puts me into a high vibrational space. If this is hard for you, I would recommend starting with simple meditations to help you get into a peaceful state of mind first. I typically meditate first, then work on my manifestation as I’m in such a yummy state after meditating and working with my guides.

2. Trust the Process

Don’t get lost in the “how will this happen” mindset. This is a fast way to get you out of your high vibrational state. While I do recommend writing out small, actionable steps towards your goal, I don’t want you to be worried about how your wish will manifest. Sometimes the Universe knows better than you (well, all the time) and it might show up in a way you couldn’t even imagine.

For example: one time I was struggling financially and prayed for help from my spirit team, focusing on manifesting “thousands of dollars.” I didn’t try to picture: “Okay, it’ll be from a lottery winning” or “I’ll randomly inherit this from an unknown relative.” No, I just thought about my wish, felt the relief about receiving it, and trusted the Universe. The very next day I got an email from someone that I owed $13K and they decided to “forgive my debt.” I would’ve never thought of that on my own. Yet, it was exactly what I needed.

3. The Universe knows Better

And to my last point: while you may think you know exactly what you need, that’s not always the case. For example: while it’s perfectly reasonable to manifest a loving partner, I wouldn’t focus on one specific person because that will block you. While you might think that’s the perfect person for you, the Universe might have someone better in mind. If you’re only focusing on that one person, you’re not allowing someone who might be your ideal mate to be considered. Make sense?

Manifesting is all about feelings and intention. It works best when you’re in a positive state of mind, open to what the Universe has to offer you. Being in a flow state with grateful intentions gets us there quickly as the key to living the life of our dreams is feeling good, all the time (or most of the time). The more joy we bring into every situation, the more we’ll get out of it.

The Law of Attraction is built on like attracts like. If you’re in a low vibrational state, that’s what you’ll attract. Try to do more of what inspires you everyday, as inspiration is the fastest way to get you into that juicy place of joy. In my upcoming workshop, I’ll also go over the scientific route of manifestation which utilizes our built-in superpower (hint: it’s a bundle of neurons in our brain). When you blend self-development, spirituality, and science to begin manifesting your dreams, you’ll be unstoppable!

--

--

AngelaChristian

Ex Silicon Valley CFO turned Mindset Expert: As seen on: ABC, Fox, Yahoo, Bustle, Psychology Today and more! Find me at: angelamariechristian.com