AngieBroks
2 min readJul 5, 2016

Called to a Place Unknown

“Now the LORD said to Abram, “Go forth from your country, And from your relatives And from your father’s house, To the land which I will show you; And I will make you a great nation, And I will bless you, And make your name great; And so you shall be a blessing” Genesis 12:1–2, ESV.

Abraham was instructed by God to go to a place unknown, and God promised He would keep His covenant with him and would bless him and his family and make them a blessing. Whatever it is God is instructing you and your family to do, don’t be afraid. He will keep His covenant with you just as He did with Abraham. He will never call you to a place that He didn’t prepare beforehand. You may not see it now, but trust Him. Take Him at His Word and know that God is faithful.

Don’t be afraid to do what He is calling you to do. He will do what He has promised He will do. He will keep you and all that concerns you. He will bless you and make you a blessing!

Let Us Pray: Father, I hear you calling me to greater levels of service in your Kingdom, but I feel afraid God. Help me to trust you like never before. Help me to be strong and courageous. Fill me with your Spirit and help me to be willing and obedient. Just as you were with Abraham, you are with me because I am Abraham’s seed. As I step out on faith, keep me and all that concerns me. Bless me and make me a blessing. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Morning Worship

African Medley

http://soundcloud.com/smartylives-1/african-medley?in=smartylives-1/sets/sonnie-badu

AngieBroks

Educator by Profession…Blogger by Passion. Spreading the love of JESUS through my life’s work.To find out more about me kindly check out www.angiebroks.com