INWARD ECHOES

ange.
2 min readJul 9, 2024

--

Photo by Evie S. on Unsplash

Upon waking up one morning, I found myself enveloped by the cold weather and the comforting presence of rain. I have often remarked that whenever water descends from the heavens, I am reminded of God’s love for me, as He knows how to soothe my troubled heart. This sentiment remains unchanged to this day, albeit with a slight nuance, as I struggle to reconnect with my former self. The elusive grasp of my past identity eludes me, leaving me in a state of introspective contemplation.

Filled with dreams and unwavering determination, I strived to better myself and nurture the plethora of ideas that flow through my mind. I embodied the spirit of a child achieving great feats through the utilization of my inherent abilities. The fervor in my heart burns brightly, pushing me towards my aspirations and unexpected opportunities that climaxed in what one may deem as success or an extravagant victory. These reveries haunt me each night, akin to a ghostly presence etched in my consciousness, rendering sleep an elusive pursuit.

The memories were comicotragical in their essence, evoking both exultation and grief, as I grappled with the realization that I am no longer the person I once was.

Bound by invisible chains whose release remains uncertain, I find myself immobilized by circumstances beyond my comprehension. Trapped in a figurative nothingness, I am at a loss for direction, unable to liberate myself from the confines of stagnation. Crippled by indecision and paralyzed by uncertainty, I lie in bed, consumed by a whirlwind of thoughts that seem to amount to naught.

Interrogating my innermost thoughts, I ponder the existential query: What is the purpose of life when one is unable to reclaim the essence of their former self? The sources of joy that once sustained me now flee my grasp, slipping away one by one, deflecting the tight clasp of my outstretched hands.

All Rights Reserved © 2024 | ANGIE

--

--