A Summer To Do List

Angie Vincent
2 min readJun 15, 2022

--

Queen Mary’s Rose Garden, Regents Park by Angie

“Sweet, sweet burn of sun and summer wind, and you my friend, my new fun thing, my summer fling.” — K.D. Lang

Wear a sundress, dark glasses and a floppy hat and pretend I’m someone

Run through Hyde Park as the sun comes up

Make strawberry ice cream and eat it between wafers

Sit in my garden and paint pictures of flowers

Harvest my own tomatoes

Muddle the tomatoes with olive oil and basil and eat for lunch in the garden

Walk in Regents Park and smell the roses

Make real lemonade

Have supper in the garden- always

Kayak on The Thames in the early evening

Fill jars with cosmos from the garden and put them everywhere

Take afternoons off to picnic in the park

Create a big pile of books to read in the sunshine

Stop worrying about what I look like in a swimming costume

Read poetry every day

Go to Chelsea Physic Garden and use my real camera, not my phone

Sit outside a cafe and nonchalantly dip croissant into coffee like a French person

Only wear clothes which make me happy

Banish the guilt, and write stories and lists

Paint my nails pink

--

--

Angie Vincent

Lover of words, will never be found without a book about her person. Writer, Nurse, Blogger. Writes about reading, writing and, wellbeing sometimes altogether .