Alternating between f-cking knows when and now

How to be more engaged with the present and leave the past in the past

Angroys
2 min readApr 7, 2024

While as I was started to feel the implication of adolescence in my emotional behaviour, around 2021(14 at that time), me, as most of the teenager at this age were searching for the meaning in life, maybe, but still I had major changes in the way I was thinking at that time and still I wanted an answer.

As a Gen-Z teenager, TikTok of course was one of my hobbies, at that time, and one time I found a guy who recommended a book written by Eckhart Tolle, “The Power of Now”.

“The Power of Now” by Eckhart Tolle is a book that explores the concept of living in the present moment. It emphasizes the importance of letting go of past regrets and anxieties about the future to fully embrace the present moment as the only reality. Tolle argues that by focusing on the present, individuals can find inner peace, joy, and fulfillment.

The book offers various spiritual and philosophical concepts from different religions that help you awaken your ‘lost soul’ from past traumas and “pain-body”, a term used to describe the gathered emotional pain and negative experiences.

In it’s self, the awakening, defined by the author is the action that you are taking to give attention to the present moment, excluding what happened and what will happen, accepting whatever happens now and by accepting it you will gain a greater power to act to change the things you dislike in your life, not being totally affected by the negative things that happen into your life. It focuses on targeting the ego as the centric power of evil in human kind, but it doesn’t judges the ego, it accepts it as it, the “evil” thing that lives in our mind, that is bad and also good from time to time.

Is my article engaging? Follow for more

Did the above information interest you? Much more related information can be found in the book “The Power of Now” by Eckhart Tolle.

Where you can find me? Here’s the link:
LinkedIn

--

--

Angroys

Hey, it's me Max, a 17 y.o. fellow writer who fell in love with writing. Nowadays I write articles about the books that I read. Stay tuned for more!