I Prefer Just “Master” but Ringmaster Works Too

A. Blackledge
4 min readOct 19, 2021

--

It’s my turn I guess. I say that because I planned on writing this entry yesterday but Asa felt the need to get some things off his chest so I gave him the floor. Mainly because he pointed out that his blog entry was off the cuff and mine (the one I’m getting ready to write) is planned.

He’s not wrong. Mine isn’t going to change much from what I planned on writing yesterday. So, in the group I’m in on Facebook, as well as TikToks I’ve seen (that’s right — I am basing social media as reliable sources) I’ve noticed that a lot of systems have these names that have something to do with their last name or them or something like that.

I’ve always referred to mine as The Circus. That’s because before I knew them, it was just constant noise, voices, and conversations. It was like being at the circus with so much going on all at the same time. So, I decided to see if we really fit the system name The Circus. Let yourself be the judge of that.

Ringmaster Angie: First we have the Ringmaster which is me. I’d like to say obviously in that sentence but I’m the only one it’s obvious to. There was some discussion of who should be named Ringmaster. I figured that it’s the closest circus title to Host. So, Ringmaster, I am.

The Ringmaster announces the other acts, or at least the ones she’s aware of before they happen on another stage. She stays on the main stage the most but definitely not exclusively.

Next, we have Angel as the Juggler (far left). As the Juggler of The Circus, she makes sure that many tasks are completed at one time.

In the top right corner is Jaysen as the Strongman. There was discussion on who should be Strongman but Jay won out. He is to be feared as his strength to protect the littles is unmatched.

In the bottom right corner, we have Asa as the Tightrope Walker. Asa is on a constant virtual tightrope attempting to balance how he feels with how things need to be said and when. He typically performs without a net though it’s never advised.

Libi as the Acrobat, on the left. Libi is very fun, very flexible, and double performs as a contortionist.

Next, we have GuGu as the Magician, in the top right corner. GuGu kept the Ringmaster safe for the first decade of their life. And then one day she performed the greatest and saddest trick of all when she disappeared, never to return.

In the bottom right corner, is Nikki as the Trapeze Artist. Nikki prefers the more dangerous stunts such as jumping without a net. She’s also been known for knife throwing in the Circus featuring herself as the target.

Tika as the Lion Tamer is on the far left. She can tame the most ferocious of beasts and began her career with Jaysen.

In the top right corner is Lilly as the Mime. She has a knack for conveying exactly what she needs known without ever speaking a word.

Parker as the Clown is in the bottom right corner. Parker keeps everyone on their toes with his antics and surprises. The oinery entertainer.

And finally, for those that are wondering about the more dangerous acts such as fire breather or fire eater….we have Mickey of the Darkness.

So, that’s the Circus. Makes sense now why we’re called that. We all have our talent that makes our show cohesive. And great news, we have room for many more entertainers, should more come about.

Just kidding. If we get any more members, we’re gonna need a bigger tent for sure.

Be kind to those you meet. You never know what battle they are fighting today.

Peace,

Angie, Ringmaster of the Circus

--

--

A. Blackledge

The writer of a plural system DID group of headmates. Contributions to blog by Angie, Angel, Deia, Vi, Libi, et al.