Art Is My Passion

Anika Chawla
3 min readJul 21, 2022

--

“The Aim of Art is not to represent the outward appearance of things but their inward significance”

Art for me is a creative medium through which I can express myself without words nor an introduction. I have loved art since I was 4 years old, I have adored the idea that I can create something that is personal to me for the ones I care about.

I am very passionate about creativity, using my imagination, being inspired and inspiring others if possible in the process. Like Wassily Kandinsky has said “There is not must in art because art is free”, I feel exhilarated every time I pick up my pencil and start to draw, there is no pressure on me. Learning different art styles are like different artistic adventures designed specially for you , as you start to unravel the style, the texture of the canvas ,the brush strokes and the millions of details.

I was never an “professional artist” I just loved making art for the sake of doing it ,as a medium to motivate me. During the lockdown I improved , I practiced and started to notice those little details in ones drawings that made it perfect. I am confident in my art and now have claimed the title “artist” but I still have a long way to go. Now art is a part of me, maybe it be fanart, a memory, a drawing for my loved ones… It is all special to me.

Some Of my Drawings

--

--