While millennials are leaving jobs to find purpose, I did the exact opposite — Part-II

Anirudh Venkatesan
3 min readJun 29, 2018

--

You will find hundreds of inspirational stories of people who left their corporate jobs to pursue what makes them happy and excelling in that.

me on floor

The script of my story is not very well written, I graduated as a Business administrator with honors is IT, but i started my creative career two years in to my graduation and knew it in an instance that after graduation I will do my freelance as full time.

Fast forward four and a half years of freelancing after graduation, while my world was limited to camera angles, exposure value, 2k/4k lights. I stumbled upon two words which I never heard together.

The two magical words are distributed and ledger.

I understood the ledger part from my management background and distributed part through IT, my graduation helped me understand a concept in a moment. I panicked and learnt most about bitcoin and blockchain in 24 hours. Since then I have been talking the blockchain talks and joined the HODL movement.

can’t touch this

A byproduct of knowledge is a hope for potential. If you understand the fundamentals of something then you tend to move forward in that direction to learn and contribute.

Bitcoin was advertised as the problem solver for currency exchange and hence economics.

As an active member in the media and entertainment industry, my experience started from still photographer for feature films to Art Director of TVCs and just like every other industry we had problems too, it wasn’t long until these problems became my problems. The major problems that I could identify are talent acquisition, standardisation of quality and remuneration.

I wrote down these three problems in my diary, few days and pages later I had a consensus algorithm written for a decentralized autonomous organization, I didn’t know that it was called this back then.

genesis

More articles (coming soon)

  • Welcome to 2018, where everyone is depressed !
  • Smart cities vs Smart Villages (case study).
  • Do photons carry emotions?
  • Its time we say goodbye to Bitcoin.
  • Languages are linear, knowing more than two will eff up your life.
Cheers, Anirudh Venkatesan CEO, Pixelate

Originally published at https://www.linkedin.com on June 29, 2018.

--

--