How Louise Hay changed my life.

Anisha Sharma
3 min readMar 26, 2018

--

I started following the affirmations and meditation by Louise Hay a few months back. I remember my room mate used to tell me about Louise in the last year of my college but I never took the pain to look for her. I attracted her in my life when I needed her the most. Today her affirmations and meditation are an integral part of my day.

I read things that always told how we should be to improve our lives, I found the way Louise worked was, how we could make our life to be, very individually by working on our internal thought patterns. How from, “there is no excuse to failure”, I moved on to, “Treat yourself like a child and love and appreciate yourself. Let go of all the negetive thought patterns and you will drastically improve your life.”

This worked for me, I started seeing the beauty of life and beauty of my inner child. How excited,I started getting with the sound of the birds, flowers and a nice tasting candy. How on a trek I literally hugged trees because I felt that they also were alive and needed love.

Ever since I have started developing this different perspective, my life has become magical, I see beauty in all things and everyone deserving of love. I believe in giving love and accepting it. Miracles have become a daily thing now and my life have become even more blessed.

I feel the presence of the universe even more strongly now and I find it working for me. I see things shifting and changing so that they can arrange in my favor, I am starting to witness the power of belief. I prevent myself from thinking any negetive thoughts and mould every statement into a positive one in order to keep all my words and thoughts aligned in the path to developing this life of positivity.

But most of all, I am discovering me. The more I am meditation, more distance I am covering inside me. More of my swords and demons I am finding in me and I am evolving. Life is now a beautiful journey, a lot like a game of hide and seek for me. The me I am looking for is hiding here and there and I keep seeking for me.

-Anisha Sharma

--

--