7 iPhones Settings to Beat Your iPhone Addiction

Make your iPhone work for you

Ankita Shetty
6 min readOct 19, 2023
Photo by Kate Stone Matheson on Unsplash

#1 Silence Unknown Callers.

Every day I get about 10 calls from sales, if not less.

From banks coaxing me for credit card to an executive guilt-tripping me for not using their internet service. The list is endless.

At times, I get these calls in the evening, invading my personal time.

While searching for a solution, one day I found this setting. And boy! what a savior it has been.

Ever since I enabled this, I began enjoying the silence of unknown calls, quite literally!

No more unknown phone call pings. No more IVR robotic voice.

Like me, if you’re looking to suppress those constant rings from unwarranted calls, turn on this setting.

Go to Settings->Phone->Silence Unknown Callers-> Toggle ‘on’

PS: This feature will silence all unknown calls so disable it if you foresee important calls.

#2 Customize Notifications using Focus mode

I have both my work and personal email accounts configured in my phone.

--

--