Top 20 Fashion Bloggers Of India & My Experience Of Interviewing Them

Ankit Sharma
5 min readJul 26, 2019

--

It all started with a small idea of mine that people must be anxious to know about the top fashion bloggers who are turning the soil of fashion in India. So, I decided to come up with an interview series. The main motto behind the series was to get all the Top Fashion Bloggers of India under one roof.

When taken to action, that idea required a huge amount of research and analysis. The first step I took was to make a list of 100 Fashion Bloggers of India from different platforms which communally gets agree on their names. Then I decided on some criteria to choose the best ones from that list. Here were my basic requirements which helped me to select the best fashion bloggers of India from that huge list:-

1. Frequency of posts ( blogger must be active with her recent postings)

2. Blog’s domain and page authority.

3. Public appearances i.e. featured in Magazines and Newspapers

4. Social media presence and activeness

5. Number of followers on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram

6. Blog’s worth with Google Ads and collaborations with big brands

Meanwhile, I was also looking for a reputed fashion blog which can allow me to post my interview series on their platform. Since it was not a money-making process so I didn’t have any budget for it. My hunt ended when one of the top fashion blogs i.e. Indian Wedding Saree blog allowed me to post my interview series. It was also included in my list of Top 100 Fashion blogs, so it was a perfect choice for setting it as the base for my interview series.

Another hurdle which came in my way was to convince the fashion blogger for being a part of this initiative. In the initial days of the series, it was quite a difficult and cumbersome task to get them to agree to answer my questions. Some of them didn’t take it seriously, few of them were not very keen to give that interview to a person whom they don’t know. I was getting a lot of questions from them and I had to meet every challenge that was coming in my way. At last the hard work paid off and that interview series came in a flow when some big names of the blogging world agreed to become a part of it.

Here is the list of Top 20 Fashion Bloggers of India which I have interviewed till now:-

  1. Sayeri Bhattacharya From “Sayeri Diary
Sayeri Bhattacharya

2. Meena From “Angel M Style

Meena from Angel M Style

3. Nidhi Agarwal From “Treasuremuse

Nidhi Agarwal from Treasuremuse

4. Tanya Sachdev From “Let’s Expresso

5. Rudrita Chatterjee From “Blogs From Rudrita Chatterjee

Rudrita Chatterjee

6. Sarmistha Goswami From “Style Over Coffee

Sarmistha Goswami From “Style Over Coffee”

7. Priyanjana From “Moonshine And Sunlight

Priyanjana from Moonshine And Sunlight

8. Anuradha Mohan From “Wasted by Fashion

Anuradha Mohan From “Wasted by Fashion”

9. Sonam Lakhani From “My Haute Life

Sonam Lakhani From “My Haute Life”

10. Hamida Keshwani From “Fashionmate

Hamida Keshwani From “Fashionmate”

11. Astha Jain From “Newfangled Girl

Astha Jain From “Newfangled Girl”

12. Nilu Yuleena Thapa From “Big Hair Loud Mouth

Nilu Yuleena Thapa From “Big Hair Loud Mouth”

13. Namrata From “My Closet Diary

Namrata From “My Closet Diary”

14. Rashi Gaur From “Blah And More

Rashi Gaur From “Blah And More”

15. Reeneta From “Glamshutter

Reeneta From “Glamshutter”

16. Sayantini From “Cherry On Top

Sayantini From “Cherry On Top”

17. Tanya Mahendra From “Fashion Oomph

Tanya Mahendra From “Fashion Oomph”

18. Simran Bhatia From “The Swish Browse

Simran Bhatia From “The Swish Browse”

19. Nischita From “My Black Skirt

Nischita From “My Black Skirt”

20. Nyeree Viegas From “The Nyeree Diaries

Nyeree Viegas From “THE NYEREE DIARIES”

It all started on the 28th of May 2019 when I posted my first interview with Sayeri Bhattacharya from “Sayeri Diary” and in the last two months, I came in touch with all these nice souls which are making a great impact in the current fashion world of India. Some of them were dealing directly with me and some had a team of few good people who were responding on their behalf. While dealing with them I came to know that most of them are humble and have a very high enthusiasm towards fashion. Many of them are also fulfilling their duties for their families and simultaneously keeping their passion alive by their blogging platform.

Concluding, I would like to tell the readers that they are here because of their true dedication, determination, and devotion towards their work. They have also given some success quotes which they have been following for years and those quotes can be read in their respective interviews.

Find all the interview posts at — Top Indian Fashion Bloggers Interview

--

--