The boot camp roller coaster ride continues…

Anna Almestal
2 min readDec 23, 2019

--

Photo by Olia Nayda on Unsplash

My third sprint has just come to an end and I’m halfway through a frontend boot camp.

Who would have thought that I would knew this much about programming one year ago, no one around me and least of all me. I’m so happy that I jumped free fall for this journey, I had no idea what to expect. If this would be for me at all? I just a hoped that it would become a lot of fun and I must say it’s beyond my expectations.

12 weeks of doing things for the very first time; every week. Weeks that have started with a feeling of “how will I get my head around this” and yet by the end of the week I’ve had a website or an app to present.

I’ve learned so much in such a short period of time.

Roller coaster
Photo by Dmitry Mashkin on Unsplash

The fact that I knew nothing about programming when this boot camp started, that I had never used or tried to work with css, html, react, github or anything else related to programming.
I realize that even though I right now haven’t really get the hang of the last weeks dealing with BorwserRouter, Switch or Route and that I’m holding on hard through the imposter syndrome loops; I know for sure that this as well will make sense in another couple of weeks.

If I think of everything I’ve learned during these 12 weeks I can’t imagine what I will know and have accomplished in the end of this bootcamp.
The thought of what I will know in another year feels quite overwhelming.

Photo by Ilnur Kalimullin on Unsplash

Learning new things every week is a fun, emotional and evolving roller coaster ride and it will continue forward in the same pace for another 12 weeks.

…this might be the coolest roller coaster trip ever.

--

--