Dune Part 2 Review.

Anna Harren
2 min readMar 16, 2024

--

Hello My name is Anna and I adore film.

I am still twinkling alight inside from viewing the ethereal Dune Part 2! The film completely shattered my expectations and rose my standards in how I will absorb and observe cinema going forth. The magnitude of style, pacing and directing was one of the most cathartic experiences I have felt in the presence of GOD TIER acting, performing and ground breaking visual entertainment!

The lore, story and prose of the expanded Dune universe were painted, crafted and molded to perfection. I found myself gripping the seat in front of me with a rare child like wonder at the gargantuan scenescapes while quite literally tearing up with the exhilarating thrilling ride this film strapped me into.

As an avid (and still learning) Dune fan. I found my being searching and deepening my connection to the tendrils of a world brought forth by careful, professional and honorable hands. I was enthralled and glued to the screen in front of me! The respect to detail, the awe inspiring core of the world, and merging the past and present while cultivating the hyper futuristic world was intelligent, stunning and courteous.

I just might go see it again to live on my Arrakis…my Dune!

“Father, I found my way. -Paul”

“You will never lose me as long as you stay true to yourself. -Chani”

“I will love you as long as I breathe. -Paul”

“I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.”

Have a beautiful Day, Afternoon and Night where ever you are!

Oh and By the way Timothee Chalamet is now and forever shall be my Paul Mua’dib Usul Atreides!

“The Sleeper has Awakened!”

--

--

Anna Harren
0 Followers

My name is Anna Harren. I adore the world of film and photography. Music makes my spirit happy. And I find Serenity in stories. Nice to meet you!