First week at LCC

Anna Slepneva
1 min readOct 14, 2021

--

Psychogeography

As a total control freak I researched the term before the lesson. It was interesting to compare Wikipedia and tutors explanations.

I totally enjoyed the palyful atmosphere, it felt like a quest, a game. We didn’t really know where to go, but it was fun. Also, have to admit it’s really great bonding experience, when nobody knows where to go. It was so much more stressful before the class, when I was trying to find my way to our studio and not to be late.

Wowser, Sonya, Diya and Me

Part of the game was searching for interesting things on our way to the ‘secret’ location (the letterpress).

Also, I really liked the last stage of our colloboration, when we had to reflect our jorney on the piece of paper together. First few minuts we didn’t know what to do. We didn’t want to draw a simple map (because it’s too structured and doesn’t communicate our confusion) or just redraw all the things we found on the way.

The process of research “drifting” & the result — https://readymag.com/u91263457/3159771/

--

--

Anna Slepneva

I’m a student on MA Illustration and Visual Media at UAL LCC, did my BA at BHSAD, Moscow.