50 Lions Download

Now a staple in Australian hardcore, 50 Lions first bared their claws in Byron Bay, New South Wales in 2005, at a time when the popularity of hardcore metal genre was overwhelming. The story behind the naming of the band is unique as the band is actually named after a popular online poker game of the same name.
Current Line-Up
The line-up of the band has experienced a number of member changes over the years as the indication of resolve to never compromise the integrity of their recordings or live performance. But these changes had no effect on the band’s trademark sound as the new recruits were always chosen from close friends with solid knowledge of their work. The Band currently consists of five members with former Her Nightmare frontman Luke Bainbridge being the latest addition:
• Byron “Boz” Carney: Bass
• Michael Young: Drums
• Oscar McCall: Vocals
• Luke Bainbridge: Guitar and Lyrics
• Dan Brown: Guitar 
• Reide Iredale: Bass (former)

2006 was the year when the popularity of 50 Lions proliferated after they released their self-titled 7", which was sold out within 3 months of its release. They went viral later that year when they released their debut album, Nowhere To Run, through Washed Up Records and later they released Time Is The Enemy through Resist Records in 2007. The later album received much applause for it’s high energy and hooky riffs as it showed great use of a time-honoured hardcore framework. Instead of diverting to a more melodic territory, the five members decided to continue their heavy authentic approach for the upcoming records. 
“Instead of sounding like a band that was influenced by bands who were influenced by them, we’ve really taken it back to the source of the inspiration,” frontman Oscar McCall insisted.
In December 2010, 50 Lions collaborated with Parkway Drive, No Apologies and Blkout for a split 7" entitled “This is Australia”. The 7" was released by No Apologies vocalist Pete ‘Bloke’ Abordi from Bloke Records and the goal was to release one song each by four prominent Australian hardcore bands in a single 7" with each song being under a minute in length.

Tours And Stage Performances
The band was instantly popular with hardcore lovers as soon as they started performing live. The band Focusses on producing a more traditional hardcore sound and they were hailed for their fierce live presence during their shows. Soon they achieved their place on bills with another Byron based heavy metal band Parkway Drive and other infamous Australian bands such as Carpathian, Miles Away and Her Nightmare. 50 Lions toured alongside other prominent bands of Australia such as Rise Against, Parkway Drive, I Killed the Prom Queen, Evergreen Terrace and Comeback Kid throughout their short career. Later the band shared stages with internationally renowned bands such as Terror, Madball, Down To Nothing and Blacklisted. 
50 lions had a successful tour in 2016 with another notable Australian rock band I Killed The Prom Queen. 50 Lions soon earned a reputation for their energetic and tireless performance and they were rightfully awarded multiple Australian, New Zealand and European tours, making 50 Lions globally popular in the genre. At the beginning of 2008, the band played alongside Parkway Drive in 14 out of 15 shows. Parkway Drive vocalist Winston McCall is actually the brother of 50 Lions vocalist Oscar McCall.

50 Lions Discography 
 2006 — Nowhere to Run
 2007 — Time Is the Enemy
 2009 — S/T 7"
 2009 — Where Life Expires
 2010 — This Is Australia: Split 7"
Singles & EPs
 2005 — Demo 7"
 2008 — Down to Nothing / 50 Lions EP
 2013 — Pray for Nothing
 2010 — Blkout, 50 Lions, No Apologies, Parkway Drive — This Is Australia ‎(7", Comp)

Popular Singles & Availability
50 Lions produced some mesmerizing songs over time and “Still Lost”, “Redefine”, “No Way Back”, “Break The Silence”, “Weren’t Here” and “Time To Regret” are mostly notable. These songs are available all over the internet. You can also find 50 lions Download from here.