Anne Peterson
1 min readJul 4, 2017

--

I too, have experienced those times of feeling hopeless. When my granddaughter Livie died, we struggled. Even though we knew she had Trisomy 18 and we knew it was terminal, we also knew she had defied everything the doctors had said. So we thought maybe she’d keep defying all of it. I have lost many people in my life and the journey of grief is a hard one. Because even though others may be on their own journey of grief, they are still solitary journeys. I’m very sorry for your loss, Alicia. I’m sure he was a wonderful person. One you loved very much. I look forward to the day I will see my mother, my sister, my two brothers, and little sweet Livie.

--

--

Anne Peterson

Poet, Speaker, published author 16 books. Most recent book, Always There. Visit Anne’s website www.annepeterson.com to sign up for a free eBook.