How to Change Your Life

Annette Saldana
2 min readSep 19, 2018

The first rule to getting what you want is asking for it

Image by Dhyamis Kleber on Pexels

Annette Saldana is a mindset and communication coach for clients navigating the business world. Her Smart Ask Success series relives the successes her clients were able to achieve by working with Annette to make a smart ask: a request for a higher salary, promotion, or raise that changed the narrative and allowed for her client to advance her career and pay. By sharing these stories, we hope to give an example for readers who are interested in achieving the same types of success.

Have you ever wanted something but been afraid to ask for it?

I know I have.

In fact, I don’t know a single person who can answer “No, I haven’t.”

Fear is normal when asking for something you want. But if you let that fear determine your actions, you’ll be left out of the amazing opportunities that can occur when you ask for what you want.

As a mindset and communication professional, I work with my clients to help them overcome the fear that keeps them from asking, and to navigate negotiations so that their request is as effective as possible.

I teach my clients to ask, and to ask smartly.

As I coach more clients, I get more stories of successful, smart asks that changed my clients careers…

--

--

Annette Saldana

Believes you can move the world with your words. Founder of Irresistible Requests. Mad about Freedom + Self Expression + Music.