How to get to Hong Kong from Mainland China by Bus and return if you are in Guangzhou in 2024

Anni Y.
2 min readJan 8, 2024

I stayed in the China Hotel for my trip. For me, it was super easy to get to the bus station (it was right next to the China Hotel in Guangzhou). The bus will come every 30 mins.

I brought the ticket at 8:41 am, got breakfast, and came back at 9:20 am to get on the bus at 9:30 am.

The bus will take you to Shenzhen where you will get a stamp on your U.S. passport. You just need to fill out the arrival card before they check your passport.

You will hop on bus #39 or 40 after going through security.

They didn’t check my ticket when I got off so I think it’s okay if you feel like getting off at a different bus stop than the one you originally planned to get off.

How to get back to…

--

--