A Writer I Will Be!

Stephen Anthony
2 min readJan 22, 2019

Writing words on paper writing words on a screen. Doesn’t matter which you choose. Get your words seen.

Does it matter how good I am at writing or even how bad? These are what I need to know before I carry on.

Write daily. Write daily. Write daily.

The advice from the Internet keeps repeating time and time again. Writing something every day will improve your writing. Consistency is key.

But how can that be?

I’m not arguing with the advice or pushing against it, not me. Sometimes I’m confused with it and sit there thinking.

Not writing. Not writing. Not writing.

This isn’t the way, this can’t be. The simplest advice is always the best. But I don’t listen, not me.

I must be doing something wrong I don’t understand. Where I stand with this, that or anything in life. I hope you agree.

Just write. Just write. Just write.

What if it’s not for me? How will I know, will I recognize the signs?

Will common sense take over and force me to resign.

Not me. Not me. Not me.

I will achieve! I will write every day, every day that I breathe. If consistency is key, then don’t mind me. Leave me be! So I can.

Write. Write. Write.

A writer I will be.

--

--

Stephen Anthony

Write about Social Anxiety and Depression. Positive Thinking as well as negative thoughts and feelings. Plus Life Lessons and Writing.