Positivity Attracts Progression

Alan Anthony Catantan
3 min readFeb 18, 2019

--

Photo by Carlos Muza on Unsplash

Just so you know, I’ve started reading Internet-Marketing related books such as The CLICK Technique by Lindsey Anderson because of my “yet-to-be-announced” internet venture. So stay tuned!

At the end of Anderson’s book, I came upon this wonderful quote that would remind you of one of the most crucial ingredients to success:

You must surround yourself with positivity. What you focus on is what happens. When you fill your brain with positivity, there is no room (or certainly less room) for doubt and head trash!

The Magic of Positivity on Your Brain

When I was serving my full-time voluntary mission in Southern Mindanao, I experienced plenty of hardships and discouragements you typically hear from a door salesman. (Missionaries aren’t salesmen, but the experience is very similar.)

There were also times that I felt like the work was very easy. It’s like what I needed were just falling down from the sky. It was like magic!

And you know what I noticed? The time when I felt like everything was working out, I became more and more productive. I noticed more opportunities surrounding me.

When I was thinking positively, I saw the “good” things!

And no, things weren’t that different when my thoughts were on the opposite side. It wasn’t the circumstances in my area that changed. It wasn’t even the people in it. It was ME who felt different.

That moment, I came to understand that mentality affects how you perceive things.

The book isn’t about psychology or self-improvement.

Actually, the book is about helping its reader ride on to the Internet’s power to acquire traffic and leads. (If you don’t know what they are, they are basically data gathered from a prospective buyer.)

The book, in short, is about helping entrepreneurs leverage the Internet’s reach to further improve their business’ sales and revenue. It doesn’t matter if the business is online and offline. Everything can be found on the internet. And you can use that to your own advantage.

However, no matter what medium you use, what tricks you apply online, your business will not improve if you think negatively.

In the art of online marketing (and probably in any industry/field), doubt and fear can cripple you. It destroyed a chosen few before they even started. And the problem is, online marketing (as well as others) takes time before you reap what you sow.

Negativity is like cancer clinging to dear life. If you don’t take it out, chances are you’ll lose and will never be successful.

Why should you read The CLICK Technique?

One is, the book is really short!

Kidding aside, reading the book will educate you about online marketing.

And no, it’s not merely for businessmen. You’ll also get to understand what the hell you’re clicking at online. Plus, the principles you’ll learn are helpful in whatever venture you’re on.

Say you want to be famous. You can use the CLICK technique to help you grow your followers and widen your reach. You can even employ the tactics taught about ads and help people notice you.

If you want to give it a try, you can download one on your Kindle. The ebook version only costs $0.99 (around a P50).

Why shouldn’t you read the book?

If you want to read something about self-improvement, finance, or life principles, you’re better off with some other book.

Another reason is if you’re not interested in any marketing-related stuff. The book is full of online marketing and advertising principles. Even the book contains a few indirect advertising about the author’s marketing agency.

Final Words

I did enjoy the book (especially that I needed the principles it contains).

There are a few things in it that I already know, but the connection and relation of the principles towards each other helped me understand (and plan out) what I should do to be more effective in my venture.

--

--