The Best Way To Learn Anything — Without Any Fluff

Anthony Gibson II
2 min readMar 17, 2022

Since this article is supposed to be direct and to the point, I’ll spare you the trouble of reading a proper introduction.

I do, however, think it’s necessary that I tell you a little about myself, so you can at least understand why I believe I’m qualified to speak on this subject.

Using this method, I’ve learned/accomplished a lot.

So here’s my short form About Me: I’m currently a civil and environmental engineer in Austin, TX. I learned to be more social in high school and ended up the president of my senior class. I learned the concepts of mathematics and engineering and earned my degree. I learned the patterns and nuances of the stock market and developed profitable day trading and swing trading strategies (According to everyone on YouTube, only about 5% of traders are profitable). And now, I’m learning to code in order to become a software engineer.

I don’t say all of that to brag; I say it, so you (who’s never met me) will believe the simple concept I present.

The single most important thing you need to do in order to learn anything is to

Show up, everyday. No matter what.

Note: Showing up doesn’t mean uninspired, casual learning. It means focused, intentional

--

--

Anthony Gibson II

Anthony is a software engineer documenting his journey with revisionist takes & analytical stories about tech and personal growth