eric-thomas-quotes

7 Eric Thomas’ Quotes That Will Get You Through The Worst Of Times

Antonio Martina
5 min readJan 15, 2020

Even though I think I’m just getting started in life, I’ve come across multiple rough times where I questioned my worth, my skillset, or flat out my ability to get something meaningful done.

When you can’t brag about having an inner circle of inspiring, positive people, or maybe you don’t even consider yourself such a person, it’s hard to be grateful and see positives rather than negatives. In my opinion, the quality of our lives starts with the very few people who are next to us.

I didn’t grow up in a bad neighborhood.
However, when I looked around, all I saw was people doing drugs, complaining, or judging other people.

All. The. Time.

I’m pretty sure most of us experienced the will to get out of such a negative spiral, to go out there and do something bigger than our past and circumstances.

I did.

And what helped me to appreciate myself more and get me to do things that made me uncomfortable at the same time was simply listening to motivational videos and reading inspiring quotes. As simple as that might have been, for me it was really a blast.

--

--

Antonio Martina

“You cannot dream yourself into a character; you must hammer and forge yourself one.”