Why personal time is a MUST

Anton Petrut
2 min readApr 23, 2016

--

It’s been a week-long journey so far implementing a new schedule for myself with the intention of getting maximum results with minimum effort. Before I start talking about the things I did, I want to tell you that these worked for me and it’s not necessary to work for you too but it could be a good source of inspiration.

Let’s start.

Have you ever wondered why throughout the day you don’t always get all things done and feel like you’ll never finish them? Well, I did and I came to a conclusion. I was on a energy roller-coaster with many high’s and low’s periods of energy and I found out these came from 2 sources:

1. Bad nutrition.

2. Missing personal time.

Today I’m gonna talk about the personal time that helped me boost my mood and keep my energy up all-day long.

With every step comes the decision to take another.

This was the motto that got me started on this journey and I thought that if it’s all about small steps this should be the solution for my productivity challenge.

What I did?

30 minute periods for daily habits.

Because everything is about energy I wanted to get my body and mind up and running right from the beginning of the day so I engaged in activities that fed them.

First thing in the morning, 30 minutes of running or exercises. This got my blood flowing and woke me up fully. I don’t think this needs explanations it’s healthy and puts you in great mood.

Second thing in the morning, 30 minutes of reading. This got the neurons in my brain to move and it’s a great way to start the day with a new idea from a good book. I highly recommend personal development books in the morning because they are also a good source of motivation to keep you on your track.

Third thing in the morning, 30 minutes of gratitude. Why is gratitude important? It feeds your soul and makes you realize what you have, how far you’ve come and how lucky you are.

With this 90 minute routine I’ve boosted my mood that set me up for the daily work and made me more willing to accomplish everything that I’ve planned.

Hope it was a good read, if so please leave a comment below.

Best regards,

Anton.

--

--