Poetry

You Are Just Another Part Of Me

Inspired by the King of Pop

Anu Anniah
2 min readOct 10, 2020

--

Hey Liberian girl
Don’t ever leave me alone
Can you feel my love? Can you feel it too?
Me, I just can’t stop loving you

The way you make me feel
Don’t care whether it is day or night
Can’t remember the time
Or whether we are black or white

Billie Jean and Dirty Diana
they got into a bad jam
But you and me baby
We’ll beat it, we’ll show the world
We’ll heal the world together

I’ll be there always and forever
Remember baby, you are not alone
This path we have chosen is dangerous I know
But baby, keep the faith, keep the faith

I’ll shout from the rooftops
This girl is mine
I’ll show you off to the world I promise
Oh please, baby be mine

For how long will you hide?
Remain in the closet
Us, this, it feels so right
Will you be the lady in my life?
’Cause love never felt so good!

--

--