Clarified: The maturity climb

Sep 8, 2018 · 1 min read

Three stages: Immaturity, the climb & Maturity

Marked by: Compliance, Subjectivity, revenge

  • Blames world for problems
  • Scorns others’ efforts
  • Assumes the worst in everyone
  • Is afraid
  • Focuses on differences
  • Tells
  • Asks
  • Can’t admit responsiblity
  • Has to be right
  • Sees no flaws
  • Obsessed with status
  • Thigk it’s about age
  • Entitled
  • Takes everything personally
  • Knows everything
  • Takes out problems on others

The climb

  • Scorns indolence
  • Does it anyway
  • Wants to fix them
  • Obsessed with questioning
  • Knows that it bloody well isn’t
  • Is built for climb

Marked by: Self control, objection, prevention, empathy

  • Wants to help
  • Focuses on having friends
  • Blames self for world
  • Assumes as little as possible
  • Respects others intelligence
  • Obsessed with facts
  • Talks out problems with others
  • Knows nothing
  • Understands
  • Grateful
  • Isn’t afraid to fall
  • Knows limits
  • Listens




Freelance Python Developer. Web Scraper. Learning Data Analytics & Viz, and Web dev.

Welcome to a place where words matter. On Medium, smart voices and original ideas take center stage - with no ads in sight. Watch
Follow all the topics you care about, and we’ll deliver the best stories for you to your homepage and inbox. Explore
Get unlimited access to the best stories on Medium — and support writers while you’re at it. Just $5/month. Upgrade