We welcome your submission to us!

Army Of The Alien Monkeys
2 min readMay 3, 2022
Just landed. Going to catch a cab to the city.

This is Day 1 of the journal of the Army of the Alien Monkeys on Medium.
Well really it’s more like day 263 but we always forget to hit the publish button.

I’d like to say one thing of greatest importance so that you understand who we are and what your role is in all of this.

We are here to invade this planet. That means every human, animal, plant and rock will now be required to follow our every command.

But wait! Come to think of it, that’s not the thing of greatest importance I was thinking about… and now I forgot what I was going to say.

Don’t you just hate when that happens! I can just almost recall but can’t.

Oh well, in the meantime, just standby for more from us. Don’t do anything until our next post! It will be in your best interest to just stay on this blog and hit the reload button every few minutes. (I don’t know if the page auto-reloads. We need that feature added immediately to Medium!).

OK ok.. Someone cue our epic background music!

“Earthlings, listen, for we are the Army of the Alien Monkeys and we are here to do that thing I just can’t remember right now.”

Where is that publish button?

--

--