How to Art of War: Legions — Selene vs. single Angel Seon

Vector
3 min readApr 2, 2023

--

by Raptor

Hey, guys! A tip for you to fight the Single Angel Seon using your Selene.

You might already know that Seondeok is a healing hero, and in order to beat her, you need to heal as much as she does. So my tip is: put a bunch of Nuns to heal your troops. This way, you eliminate the RNG, that annoying randomness thing, and make things fairer.

Hey, gurl, hey.

Now, let’s talk about how you should position your troops in the formation. I see a lot of people putting the Undead Warriors and a lot of Orc Hunters in front. But, in my humble opinion, this can be a big problem because they can run behind the angel and fall into the trap. I suggest you leave only one Orc Hunters up front to activate Pirate Ships and put 3 or 4 Undead Warriors in your back row so they can quickly clear the back attackers and run to help your Peltasts up front.

Also, I tend to use eight Ballista so they can take out as many troops as possible, supporting my eight Pelts as the UWs push through. And instead of using four Magic Apprentices, I choose to use 4 Shadow Ninjas, as they stay alive longer, serving as a good distraction. The same goes for the 2 Stone Golem’s in the 2nd row, which should just slow down the attackers.

The two Sacred Swordsmen in the front line must quickly advance towards the angel and try to kill him as quickly as possible. As I said before, the four Nuns are your allies to heal as many troops as possible and try to match Seondeok in terms of healing.

If you’re like me and don’t have many Frost Archers, you can use one Dark Witch and two Priest Mages. But, the goal is to put nine Frost Archers.

Instead of using a lot of Ghost Assassins , I prefer to use just one, as for me, one GA is enough to activate the entire enemy’s back row. And, if your opponent has a lot of Orc Hunters, you can use one Goblikaze in front, but it can be replaced with one more Pirate Ship.

That’s what I use to beat Single Angel Seondeok with my Selene. I hope this can help you in some way. Hugs and more.

If you want to hang out with the cool kids and be on my team, join the Vector Discord.

--

--

Vector

We are a family of clans in Art of War: Legions. Most of the posts here come from clp3333.