What I learned from Ali Abdaal

Aparna Jain
2 min readJan 11, 2022
Credits: Elizabeth Filips

I couldn’t believe myself when I hit the purchase button on a $5000 course. I was almost certain I would regret it. That month, my credit card bill was $12,500. It hurt. But after 6 months of learning and working hard on YouTube, I believe it was the best $5k I have spent on education.

I not only learned about filming, scripting, audio and video quality, I also learned about business, process and the most important of all accountability. No doubt his course is one of the most valuable live cohorts on the internet today.

Here are some of the highlights of the course:

The information that Ali shares isn’t groundbreaking. You can find all of that on free Youtube videos, but the amount of work him and his team put into keeping you motivated and inspired is mind boggling.

After the six week live cohort with Ali was over, Elizabeth Filips, the course coordinator and YouTuber, ran a 10 week long mini cohort where she went into way more detail about every aspect of YouTube and generously gave attendees live feedback. I could not believe they did this 10 week challenge for free.

When I have looked into other influence course reviews, the biggest complaint has been no support after you purchase. Most of them are passive courses with no follow ups. Ali and his team blow the competition out of the…

--

--

Aparna Jain

Software Engineer(12 years). I write about a life I want to be proud of when I die. Money, investing, early retirement, brave learning. youtube- aparnajain1